FAO & IAMCR announce winners for the 2024 RCS Awards

FAO & IAMCR announce winners for the 2024 RCS Awards

The  International Association for Media and Communication Research (IAMCR) and the Food and Agriculture of the United Nations (FAO) are pleased to announce the winners for the 2024 Rural Communication Services (RCS) awardees.  The RCS awardees are as follows: 

  • Group Model Building as a Rural Communication Process Supporting Innovation Adoption in Agriculture
    by Ibnu Budiman (Bogor Agriculture University, Indonesia)
  • Strengthening Innovation Structures as a Pathway to Weave People Together Around Shared Priorities: Perspectives from an Agricultural Innovations System Diagnostic in Mpumalanga, South Africa
    by Tim Fry (University of Reading, UK)
  • Enhancing the Functions of Rural Communication Services to Promote Innovations through the Multidimensional Model for Change
    by Paolo Mefalopulos (UNICEF,Chile)

The following research studies will be presented in a special panel organized by the  Rural Communication Working Group on 4 July 2024 during the IAMCR 2024 conference in Christchurch, New Zealand. The award-winning papers will also be published in a FAO/IAMCR publication.

RCS include a wide range of demand-led communication processes, activities, media applications, and institutional arrangements to respond in a sustained and inclusive manner to the communication needs of family farmers and the rural population at large.

To know more about the winners and their respective RCS studies,  click here. 

Share this now:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.